Rodrick Echols's picture

Reverend Rodrick Echols

Pastor “Reverend (Rod)rick Echols is originally from Memphis, graduated from Brown University, and holds a Master of Divinity from Boston University. In his professional life, he has held development roles with several prominent institutions, including UC San Diego, Brown University, United Way, and St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital. His specialties include pastoral care, leadership development, communication, fundraising, and counseling. Reverend Rod has served in various capacities in a number of churches, including Youth Pastor, Interim Minister, and most recently Pastor of Congregational Development before joining us here at NCC! His faith is strong. He listens and communicates well. He is a quality preacher and brings a passion for social justice. He also seeks to provide space for young people to gather and connect. Rev. Rod is a young, spirited pastor who speaks from the heart.”

Site Contributions

12-16-18: Peace and Light - Advent 3

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Sunday, December 16, 2018 - 3:00pm

12-09-18: Righteous Joy - Advent 2

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Monday, December 10, 2018 - 7:11am

12-02-18: What Time Is It? - Advent 1

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Sunday, December 2, 2018 - 2:11pm

11-25-18: Comfort One Another

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Sunday, November 25, 2018 - 6:14pm

11-18-18: The Fullness of Joy

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Sunday, November 18, 2018 - 2:35pm

11-04-18: Neighbors and Friends

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Tuesday, November 6, 2018 - 2:12pm

10-28-18: A Dwelling Place

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Saturday, November 3, 2018 - 3:16pm

10-21-18: We Are Able

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Monday, October 22, 2018 - 9:03am

10-14-18: How Much Is Enough?

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Tuesday, October 16, 2018 - 5:22pm

10-07-18: Chaos and Grace

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Wednesday, October 10, 2018 - 1:15pm

09-23-18: A Place for Love

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Tuesday, September 25, 2018 - 1:41pm

09-09-18: Love Works

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Sunday, September 9, 2018 - 2:54pm

09-02-18: How Traditions Shape Our Lives - Rev. Dr. Richard Freeman

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Monday, September 3, 2018 - 10:31am

08-26-18: An Easter Reprise

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Sunday, August 26, 2018 - 2:04pm

08-19-18: With Gratitude

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Monday, August 20, 2018 - 3:48pm

08-12-18: There Is Hope - Lord of the Rings

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Wednesday, August 15, 2018 - 5:07pm

08-05-18: Let Go and Let God - Lord of the Rings

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Tuesday, August 7, 2018 - 5:15pm

07-29-18: A New Kind of Strength - Lord of the Rings

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Tuesday, August 7, 2018 - 5:14pm

07-22-18: Neighbors and Friends - Lord of the Rings

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Friday, July 27, 2018 - 9:29am

07-15-18: The First Line of Hospitality - Lord of the Rings

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Tuesday, July 17, 2018 - 5:11pm

07-08-18: Courage to Live - Lord of the Rings

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Wednesday, July 11, 2018 - 11:08am

07-01-18: Steadfast and Free

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Wednesday, July 4, 2018 - 11:27am

The Lord of the Rings Summer Series - Hope!

Event — published Friday, June 29, 2018 - 1:26pm

The Lord of the Rings Summer Series - Humility!

Event — published Friday, June 29, 2018 - 1:25pm

The Lord of the Rings Summer Series - Resilience!

Event — published Friday, June 29, 2018 - 1:23pm

The Lord of the Rings Summer Series - Friendship!

Event — published Friday, June 29, 2018 - 1:22pm

The Lord of the Rings Summer Series - Hospitality!

Event — published Friday, June 29, 2018 - 1:20pm

The Lord of the Rings Summer Series - Courage!

Event — published Friday, June 29, 2018 - 1:18pm

Vince di Mura - In Concert!

Event — published Friday, June 29, 2018 - 12:52pm

06-24-18: Into The Stillness

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Monday, June 25, 2018 - 8:27am

06-17-18: Deep Vision

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Wednesday, June 20, 2018 - 8:55am

06-10-18: A Unity Community

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Wednesday, June 13, 2018 - 9:33am

06-03-18: A New Thing

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Monday, June 4, 2018 - 3:02pm

05-27-18: The Uppity Woman by Rev. Lucy Stafford-Lewis

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Monday, May 28, 2018 - 11:02am

05-20-18: Many Paths, One Love - Pentecost

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Sunday, May 20, 2018 - 3:47pm

05-13-18: Word to the Wise

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Tuesday, May 15, 2018 - 4:19pm

05-06-18: A Lasting Impression

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Sunday, May 6, 2018 - 4:16pm

World Peace & Justice Weekend - TICKETS ON SALE NOW!

Event — published Friday, May 4, 2018 - 2:44pm

04-15-18: The Faith To Doubt

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Wednesday, April 18, 2018 - 11:36am

04-08-18: Together In Love

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Sunday, April 8, 2018 - 4:15pm

Blessing of the Animals

Event — published Wednesday, April 4, 2018 - 3:42pm

Earth Sunday Celebration

Event — published Wednesday, April 4, 2018 - 3:41pm

04-01-18: Real Hope

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Monday, April 2, 2018 - 9:43am

03-25-18: Sensing The Good News

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Sunday, March 25, 2018 - 4:14pm

03-18-18: Smelling the Roses

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Monday, March 19, 2018 - 12:47pm

Maundy Thursday Service at The Neighborhood!

Event — published Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 3:46pm

03-11-18: Hearing Through The Noise

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Monday, March 12, 2018 - 11:41am

03-04-18: A Touching Message

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Monday, March 5, 2018 - 12:43pm

Laguna Friends of Architecture at The Neighborhood!

Event — published Thursday, March 1, 2018 - 3:39pm

Easter Sunday Worship at The Neighborhood!

Event — published Thursday, March 1, 2018 - 3:35pm

Palm Sunday: Sensing the Good News

Event — published Thursday, March 1, 2018 - 3:33pm

Smelling the Roses - Lent: Sensing the Good News

Event — published Thursday, March 1, 2018 - 3:32pm

Hearing Through the Noise - Lent: Sensing the Good News

Event — published Thursday, March 1, 2018 - 3:31pm

A Touching Message - Lent: Sensing the Good News

Event — published Thursday, March 1, 2018 - 3:28pm

02-25-18: A Sight for Sore Eyes

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Monday, February 26, 2018 - 2:28pm

02-11-18: Mountain Memories

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Sunday, February 11, 2018 - 4:11pm

02-04-18: Free to Love

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Sunday, February 11, 2018 - 4:08pm

1-28-18: God Will Provide

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Sunday, January 28, 2018 - 6:25pm

1-21-18: An Unbreakable Bond

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Monday, January 22, 2018 - 11:32am

1-14-18: Welcoming All: Seeking Wisdom in Community

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Sunday, January 14, 2018 - 6:49pm

12-31-17: A New Year's Reflection

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Monday, January 1, 2018 - 9:47am

12-24-17: The Joy of Compassion

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Monday, December 25, 2017 - 5:30am

12-17-17: To Know and Be Known

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Sunday, December 17, 2017 - 1:30pm

12-10-17: Blowing in The Wind

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Sunday, December 10, 2017 - 8:25pm

12-3-17: A Light That Shines

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Sunday, December 3, 2017 - 3:37pm

11-26-17: Sharing Our Gifts

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Monday, November 27, 2017 - 10:07am

11-20-17: All The Time in The World

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Monday, November 20, 2017 - 12:03pm

11-12-17: Generous Giving

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Monday, November 13, 2017 - 10:00am

11-15-17: Generosity Works

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Monday, November 6, 2017 - 1:05pm

10-29-17: Tough Love

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Monday, October 30, 2017 - 7:42am

10-22-17: Standing on The Side of Love

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Monday, October 23, 2017 - 10:02am

10-15-17: Peace and Justice for All

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Tuesday, October 17, 2017 - 1:50pm

10-8-17: Living The Questions

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Sunday, October 8, 2017 - 1:59pm

10-1-17: What Exactly Do We Believe?

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Monday, October 2, 2017 - 8:20pm

9-24-17: A Pilgrim State of Mind

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Sunday, September 24, 2017 - 1:26pm

9-17-17: We Are Not Alone

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Sunday, September 17, 2017 - 5:03pm

9-10-17: An Old Story for A New Time

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Sunday, September 10, 2017 - 7:37pm

8-27-17: Working Together in Love

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Sunday, August 27, 2017 - 8:18pm

8-20-17: Amazing Grace

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Sunday, August 20, 2017 - 1:23pm

8-13-17: Of Course I'm Afraid

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Sunday, August 13, 2017 - 2:48pm

8-6-17: A Wise Choice

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Sunday, August 6, 2017 - 6:57pm

7-30-17: Care Matters

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Monday, July 31, 2017 - 5:28am

7-23-17: The Audacity of Doing Nothing

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Monday, July 24, 2017 - 10:00am

7-16-17: Scattering Seeds

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Monday, July 17, 2017 - 9:30am

6-25-17: Two Places at The Same Time

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Monday, June 26, 2017 - 9:13am

6-18-17: We Belong

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Sunday, June 18, 2017 - 1:00pm

6-11-17: Perfect Imperfection

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Sunday, June 11, 2017 - 12:16pm

6-4-17: A Pentecost Tune-Up

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Sunday, June 4, 2017 - 1:21pm

5-28-17: Loving Kindness

Idea or Article — Sermons — published Sunday, May 28, 2017 - 1:26pm